Hosted by SourceForge


In the Fall of 2004, the CodeCrawler group came together to create a developer’s code search application that would be easy-to-use and useful in helping developers to research and analyze code with which they work. Brought together by Professor Ralph Johnson’s CS427/428 course in the Computer Science department at the University of Illinois-Urbana Champaign, the group created the open source CodeCrawler software, with its first release in May 2005.

Current members include: Nikolay Kojuharov, David Peerenboom, Jebeh Kawah, Kinis Meyer, Martin Mailloux, Mohan Kishore, Omar Ghaffar, Edward Fancher, and Adam Wisely.

Current observers include: Albert Kong, Philip Chen, and Jones